Jump to the main content block



Credit Units and Curriculum

M.A. students are required to take 30 credit units. The M.A. diploma will be issued after they pass the proposal and oral defenses. We highly encourage students to take courses in other disciplines, from which 6 credit units will be waived.

1)      Required courses: “Contemporary Continental Philosophy (students who were not major in Philosophy in undergraduate are required to take two extra-courses; that is, “History of Western Philosophy” and “Introduction to Philosophical Problems”)

2)      Bound courses: two kinds of curriculum, “Contemporary Continental Philosophy” and “Interdisciplinary/Cultural Philosophy”


Persons with a B.A. degree or a degree equivalent to B. A. from national or private universities or colleges, in Taiwan or abroad, or any educational institutes acknowledged by the Ministry of Education.